Ahli Dewan Negara

Four senators sworn in to Dewan Negara

Four senators, the members of Malaysia’s upper house, took their oath of office before the Senate President Rais Yatim at Dewan Negara today.

The four appointed Senators: Radzi Jidin is the Senior Minister of Education, and the Vice-President of BERSATU; serving his second term as Senator.

  • John Ambrose is a Kadazan from Sabah and he is a member of BERSATU; serving his second term as Senator.
  • Teo Eng Tee @ Teo Kok Chee is a former state assemblyman of Skudai, Johor and a member of GERAKAN; serving his second term as Senator.
  • Bobbey Ah Fang Suan the newly appointed Senator is the former state assemblyman for Nabawan, Sabah and a member of BERSATU.

Note: The Dewan Negara consists of 70 members, which they are referred to as Senator.

  • 26 of them are appointed to represent 13 different states (2 from each state).
  • 44 are appointed by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong on the advice of the Prime Minister.


delivering news & information
that matters