Sarawak DAP names its candidates for GE15

Sarawak DAP tonight named the remaining four candidates to contest in the 15th general election on November 19, with its chairman Chong Chieng Jen defending his Stampin seat.

Chong, in making the announcement, said incumbent Dr Kelvin Yii will defend his Bandar Kuching seat while incumbent Mordi Bimol will defend his Mas Gading seat.

He said new face Larry Jabul will vie for the Serian seat.

Chong named new face Roderick Wong Siew Lead to contest in Sarikei, replacing incumbent Wong Ling Biu, this afternoon.

Last night he named incumbent Alice Lau Kiong Yieng to defend her Lanang seat while incumbent Oscar Ling Chai Yew for the Sibu seat.

He also announced DAP Bintulu branch publicity chief Tony Chiew Chan Yew as the party’s candidate to contest for the Bintulu seat.

Link to similar news

Malay Mail


delivering news & information
that matters